Suicide!!

Suicide is man’s way of telling God, ‘You can’t fire me – I quit.’ — Bill Maher

“I am constantly torn between killing myself and killing everyone around me.”
― David Levithan, Will Grayson, Will Grayson

“I didn’t want to wake up. I was having a much better time asleep. And that’s really sad. It was almost like a reverse nightmare, like when you wake up from a nightmare you’re so relieved. I woke up into a nightmare.”
― Ned Vizzini, It’s Kind of a Funny Story

These few lines do a good job of summing up what apart of depression feels like. Suicide may look easy, an easy way to get out of problems and situations.

And in worst conditions it seems to be the best solution. I do not know if it is. I just know it is a dark place, a very dark place. I have been there. If hell does exist then, then the  mind of a potential suicider is the best illustration of it.

Life is supposed to be beautiful, not always but it should be livable; and this is something that is in our hands only. The day we start to attach our happiness with other people, we are in deep trouble.

I just urge people to find things that makes them happy, ending a life is not a solution!

Please do not do it. And like me if you have tried get yourself a reminder, to not repeat it again.

semi.jpg

9 thoughts on “Suicide!!

  1. I am on Quora just to hear out people who are suicidal…Lots of people have contacted me. They just need someone to hear them out and tell them that someone is there who values them and wishes them a long and happy life.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

